March 22, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Maine chefs | Paul LePage | Nor'easter

BDN All-Tournament Boys Basketball Teams

Class A

*— Zach Gilpin, Hampden, Jr., 6-5, F, 12.3 ppg

Spencer Carey, Lawrence, Sr., 6-2, F, 15.3 ppg

Xavier Lewis, Lawrence, Jr., 6-2, G, 11.7 ppg

Quin Leary, Edward Little, Sr., 6-2, F, 11.0 ppg

Nick Gilpin, Hampden, Fr., 6-2, G, 7.0 ppg

Honorable mention: Matt Palmer (Hampden), Mason Travers (Lawrence), Cam Scott (Hampden), Sean Ford (Edward Little), Abdi Hussein (Lewiston)

*— William Warner MVP

Class B

*— John Murray, Medomak Valley, Sr., 6-8, C, 16.3 ppg

Ryan Ripley, Medomak Valley, Sr., 6-5, F, 13.3 ppg

Jonathan Phelps, MDI, Jr., 6-0, G, 14.3 ppg

Adam Gray, MDI, Sr., 6-5, C, 13.0 ppg

Ryan Rebar, Foxcroft Acad., Sr., 5-10, G, 16.5 ppg

Honorable mention: Bradley Shields (Presque Isle), Jonathan Hendrickson-Belloguet (Medomak Valley), Ben Walls (MDI)

*— William Warner MVP

Class C

*— Isaiah Bess, Penquis, Jr., 6-3, G, 19.3 ppg

Kyle Bouchard, Houlton, Soph., 6-4, F, 23.0 ppg

Trevor Lyford, Penquis, Jr., 6-1, F, 12.0 ppg

Devin Hall, Calais, Sr., 5-9, G, 19.0 ppg

Nick Guiod, Houlton, Jr., 5-8, G, 11.7 ppg

Honorable mention: Trevor Fogarty (Dexter), Kole Buzzeo (Houlton), Cody Herbest (Penquis), Tyler Pelletier (Penquis)

*— William Warner MVP

Class D

*— Steven Decker, Central Aroostook, Sr., 6-4, C, 24.3 ppg

Chris Hudson, Hodgdon, Soph., 6-5, 18.0 ppg

Joe Stiles, Central Aroostook, Sr., 6-1, G, 17.3 ppg

Mitch Worcester, Washburn, Sr., 6-3, G, 22.5 ppg

Chandler Brewer, Central Aroostook, Soph., 6-0, G, 14.7 ppg

Honorable mention: Garet Beal (Jonesport-Beals), Jared Hafford (Easton), Hunter Turner (Easton)

*— William Warner MVP

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like