April 25, 2018
Augusta Latest News | Poll Questions | George H.W. Bush | Litchfield Homicide | Schoolhouse Fire

Comments for: Maine electors cast votes for Obama, Biden

Guidelines for posting on bangordailynews.com

The Bangor Daily News and the Bangor Publishing Co. encourage comments about stories, but you must follow our terms of service.

  1. Keep it civil and stay on topic
  2. No vulgarity, racial slurs, name-calling or personal attacks.
  3. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked.
The primary rule here is pretty simple: Treat others with the same respect you'd want for yourself. Here are some guidelines (see more):

  • Anonymous

    332 to 206….awwww

  • Anonymous

    What a joke this system is! The people of this country are getting dumber and dumber. The electoral college!?!? what? Why do we let this bs go on?! it’s an antiquated joke open to corruption! until we have a true popular vote we all lose!

    Thank you America! Back to dancing with the stars. Nothing to see here.

    • Anonymous

      Electrol college is the fairest balance there is in this Republic..We are not a democary, nor shall we ever be, and thank God for that.. Now go back and watch your show.

      • Guest

        The electoral college is an antiquated joke. An embarrassment to true democracy. Just look at the election of 2000. Until there is a true popular vote it simply doesn’t matter. In addition, you only get two choices! Ha! Both corporately controlled puppets! Let freedom rings,

        • Anonymous

          I agree 2 bad choices is not right. but we are not suppose to be a democracy. We are a republic.. That is why we have 3 branches of government.. A democracy wouldn’t have that. and the passion of the crowd would rule.. Do you actually want media crap fed mindless people making an uninformed decisions..

You may also like