May 20, 2018
State Latest News | Poll Questions | Concussions | Maine Media College | Boston Red Sox

Maine’s four electors to meet Monday to cast ballots for Obama, Biden

The Associated Press

AUGUSTA, Maine — Maine’s four Electoral College members will cast their ballots to formalize the November presidential election won by Democratic incumbent Barack Obama and Vice President Joe Biden.

The electors will meet Monday afternoon in the Maine House of Representatives Chamber.

Secretary of State Charlie Summers will convene the Electoral College. The ceremony will be covered online at

This year’s Presidential Electors in Maine are Diane Denk of Kennebunk representing that 1st Congressional District, 2nd District elector Marianne Stevens of Kingfield, and at-large electors Craig Hickman of Winthrop and Jill Duson of Portland.

Electors of all 50 states and the District of Columbia will convene Monday in their respective states to cast their ballots. A majority of the 538 electoral votes is required to become president.


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like