Red Cross lists statewide blood drive schedule

Posted Oct. 08, 2012, at 4:03 p.m.

BANGOR, Maine — The American Red Cross, Northern New England Blood Services Region will hold blood drives in cities and towns throughout Maine. Blood donors can enter to win a vintage Godin Fifth Avenue Guitar with case.

The schedule is:

• Jonesport: 2-7 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 2, Jonesport Beals High School.

• Unity: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday, Nov. 5, American Legion Hall.

• Sullivan: 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. Monday, Nov. 5, Sumner Memorial High School.

• Searsport: 1-6 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 6, Searsport Town Hall.

• Bangor: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 7, Saint Joseph Hospital.

• Waterville: 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 7, Central Maine Motors.

• Waterville: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 8, Huhtamaki.

• Island Falls: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 10, Island Falls Municipal Building.

• Waterville: Noon-5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 12, Colby College.

• Waterville: Noon-5 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 13, Colby College.

• Bangor: 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 13, Eastern Maine Medical Center.

• Orono: 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 14, Student Recreation and Fitness Center.

• Orono: 11 a.m.- 5 p.m. Thursday, Nov. 15, Student Recreation and Fitness Center.

• Waterville: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16, MaineGeneral Medical Center.

• Mount Desert: 8 a.m.-1 p.m. Friday, Nov. 16, Mount Desert High School.

• Vassalboro: Noon-5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 19, Maine State Police Academy.

• Milo: 2-7 p.m. Monday, Nov. 19, Milo Town Hall.

• Belfast: 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 20, Belfast VFW hall.

• Ellsworth: Noon-5 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 20, Ramada Inn Convention Center.

• Skowhegan: 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 21, Skowhegan Elks Lodge.

• Old Town: Noon-5 p.m. Friday, Nov. 23, YMCA.

• East Machias: Noon-5 p.m. Monday, Nov. 26, Elm Street School.

• Castine: 1-7 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 27, Maine Maritime Academy.

• Skowhegan: 1-6 p.m. Friday, Nov. 30, Redington-Fairview Hospital.

The American Red Cross Donor Center, located at 900 B Hammond St., in Bangor, is open for donations 11 a.m.-6 p.m. Tuesday through Thursday; and 8 a.m.-2 p.m. Friday and Saturday. For information, call 800-RED-CROSS or visit redcrossblood.org.

SEE COMMENTS →

ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business
ADVERTISEMENT | Grow your business

Similar Articles

More in Health