April 25, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | George H.W. Bush | Litchfield Homicide | Schoolhouse Fire

Deane captures his first Late Model win of season at 95

HERMON — Winterport’s Ryan Deane won his first Dysart’s Late Model feature of the season Saturday night at Speedway 95 when a rain shower caused the race to be stopped after 32 of the 35 scheduled laps had been completed.

Points leader Andy Saunders of Ellsworth led the first 19 laps until Deane passed him for the lead, which he held until the caution for the rain halted the race.

Wayne Parritt of Steuben also got by Saunders on lap 31, giving him the second spot at the finish. Saunders finished third with rookie Ryan Modery of Hermon placing fourth. Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs came from the rear of the field at the start to finish fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS: Strictly Street: 1. Jim Carr Jr., Clifton; 2. Andrew McLaughlin, Harrnigton; 3. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 4. David Gray, Dixmont; 5. Mac Hannon, Union; Sport Four: 1. Emma LIbby, Glenburn; 2. Donny Silva, Hudson; 3. Fred Ashmore Jr., Hancock; 4. Bradley Dolan, Glenburn; 5. Ted Ryder, Carmel; Bombers: 1. Shadow Folsom, Skowhegan; 2. Dylan Dodge-Hafford, Winterport; 3. Andrew Crosby, Hermon; 4. Jeremy Scott, Carmel; 5. Michael Runci, Belfast; Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Dylan Street, Old Town; 2. Alex Runci, Belfast; 3. Kyle Moore, Frankfort; 4. Alexis Roach, Brewer; 5. Nicholas Cota, Greenfield; Wicked Good Vintage Racing League: 1. Timi Reynolds, Bradley; 2. Kris Watson, Hermon; 3. Kenny Robinson, East Machias; 4. Mike Millette, Brewer; 5. Lyle Tourtelotte, LaGrange; NELCAR Legends: 1. Evan Beaulieu, Durham; 2. Matthew Bourgoine, Newport; 3. Bob Weymouth, Topsham; 4. Ryan Hammar, Pembroke, N.H.; 5. Alan Smith, LIncoln.

WINTERPORT DRAGWAY: Jerry Hatch of Lubec captured the Super Pro Final and Gen Cyr of Washburn finished second. OTHER WINTERPORT RESULTS: Super Pro Eliminator Race: 1. Jerry Hatch, Lubec, 2. Bob Cousins, Brewer, Semifinalist Tom Ireland, Winterport, Semifinalist Rick Hunnewell, Ellsworth; Pro Eliminator:: 1. Gene Cyr, Washburn, 2. Luc Beaulieu, Winslow, Semifinalist Russell Calder, Campobello NB; Bikes/Sleds: 1. Paul Keaten II, Athens, 2. Jim Marston, Fairfield. SemiFinalist Brittany Marston, Oakland, semifinalist Jon Weeks, Waterville;

Street Eliminator: 1. Gage Reynolds, Bangor, 2. Bill Dammier, Deer Isle, semifinalist Matt Lang, Searsport; Wheel Stand Contest: 1. David Moore, Swanville, 2. Bob Cousins, Brewer, semifinalist Steve Clukey, Jay;

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like