June 19, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Susan Collins | Tiny House Surprise | Stephen King

Frankfort man claims Big Enduro feature at Speedway 95

HERMON, Maine — Bob Seger Jr. of Frankfort started the 25-lap Big Enduro series race in the sixth spot but surged to the lead by the end of the second lap on his way to a victory during Wacky Wednesday racing at Speedway 95.

Seger maintained the front spot for the remainder of the event to outlast Alvin MacNevin of Clifton, who survived a spinout on lap 17 that resulted in a red flag. Shawn Racilla of Dover-Foxcroft placed third, followed by Woody Davis and Mike Slobuszewoki of Milo.

Speedway 95 is busy again Thursday for the Wreaths Across America/Good News Center’s second annual Ikey Dorr Memorial, a 50-lap Street Stock feature.

Other Speedway 95 Results

Little Enduros, 20 laps: 1. Garett Hayman (Milford), 2. Andrew Crosby (Hermon), 3. Scott Bonney (Bangor), 4. Charlie McKusick (Abbott), 5. Neil Giles (Newburgh).

Ladies: 1. Emma Libby (Glenburn), 2. Rhonda Wilbur (Hermon), 3. Kayla Allen (Penobscot), 4. Nicole Smith, 5. Becky Elston (Carmel).

Pickups, 20 laps: 1. Jim Carr Jr., 2. Dana Harlow (Bucksport), 3. Dave Gray (Dixmont), 4. Roger Smith Jr. (Bangor), 5. Jason Haskell (Levant).

Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Austin Clemons (Norridgewock), 2. Ricky Pease Jr. (Detroit), 3. Dylan Street (Old Town), 4. Caleb Kalel (Stillwater), 5. Dustin Chadbourne (Brownville).

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like