April 24, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | George H.W. Bush | Litchfield Homicide | Schoolhouse Fire

Durrell wins Little Enduro feature at Speedway 95

HERMON — Darren Durrell of Newburgh recovered from an early-race spin that took him from the lead to the middle of the pack to win the 50-lap Little Enduro feature at Speedway 95 during “Wacky Wednesday.”

Durrell started on the pole, but an early race incident with Brownville’s Adam Russell sent him sideways causing him to slow enough to let half the field go by. Durrell took the $500 first prize.

Aided by four red-flag incidents that stopped the action, Durrell was able to work his way back to the lead and beat Bobby Seger Jr. to the checkers. Seger Jr. finished second with Milford’s Garett Hayman taking third after leading for 13 laps before a broken wheel sent him to the pit for repairs.

Carmel’s Jeremy Scott wound up fourth and Bangor’s Kyle Gallant took fifth.

Other Speedway 95 Results

Big Enduro: 1. Bobby Seger Jr. Frankfort 2. Alvin MacNevin, Clifton, 3. Ed Cobb Jr. LaGrange 4. Shawn MacNevin, Corinth, 5. Woody Davis, Glenburn

Ladies: 1. Emma Libby, Glenburn, 2. Becky Elston, Carmel, 3. Rhonda Wilbur, Hermon, 4. Nicole Smith, Bangor, 5. Kayla Allen, Penobscot.

Pickup trucks: 1. Peter Drake, Corinth, 2. Jason Haskell, Levant, 3. Roger Smith Jr. Bangor, 4. David Gray, Dixmont. 5. Dana Harlow, Bucksport.

Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Ricky Pease, Detroit, 2. Austin Clemons, Norridgewock, 3. Robert Dyer, Canaan, 4. Kyle Jackson, Fairfield, 5. Dylan Street, Old Town.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like