October 17, 2017
Living Extra Latest News | Poll Questions | Haunted Maine | Obamacare | Mike Thibodeau

Maine state fair calendar

By Brian Swartz, Custom Publications Editor

Early summer kicks off Maine’s fair season, when almost every weekend sees an agricultural fair taking place somewhere in the Pine Tree State. The 2012 fair schedule encompasses:

• July 4-8: Houlton Agricultural Fair, Houlton Fairgrounds, Community Park, Houlton — (207) 694-1298 or www.houltonfair.com.

• July 12-15: Ossipee Valley Fair, Ossipee Valley Fairgrounds, South Hiram Road, South Hiram — (207) 793-8434 or www.ossipeevalleyfair.com.

• July 20-22: Waterford World’s Fair, North Waterford Fairgrounds, Route 35, Waterford — (207) 890-2169 or www.waterfordworldsfair.org.

• July 26-29: Pittston Fair, Pittston Fairgrounds, Route 194, Pittston — (207) 582-8861 or www.pittstonfair.com.

• July 27-Aug. 5: Bangor State Fair, Bass Park and Bangor Auditorium, Dutton Street, Bangor — (207) 947-5555 or www.bangorstatefair.com.

• July 27-Aug. 4: Northern Maine Fair, Northern Maine Fairgrounds, 84 Mechanic St., Presque Isle — (207) 764-1884 or www.northernmainefairgrounds.com.

• Aug. 1-4: Monmouth Fair, Monmouth Fairgrounds, Academy Road, Monmouth — (207) 933-2249 or www.monmouthfair.com.

• Aug. 7-12: Topsham Fair, Topsham Fairgrounds, Dominion Avenue, Topsham — (207) 798-0892 or www.topshamfair.net.

• Aug. 9-18: Skowhegan State Fair, Skowhegan Fairgrounds, Madison Avenue, Skowhegan — (207) 474-2947 or www.skowheganstatefair.com.

• Aug. 18-25: Union Fair, Union Fairgrounds, Common Road, Union — (207) 785-3281 or www.unionfair.org.

• Aug. 23-26: Acton Fair, Acton Fairgrounds, Route 109, Acton — (207) 324-1250 or (207) 636-2026 or www.actonfair.net.

• Aug. 23-26: Piscataquis Valley Fair, Piscataquis Valley Fairgrounds, Fairview Avenue, Dover-Foxcroft — (207) 943-2650 or www.piscataquisvalleyfair.com.

• Aug. 26-Sept. 3: Windsor Fair, Windsor Fairgrounds, Route 32, Windsor — (207) 549-7121 or www.windsorfair.com.

• Aug. 30-Sept. 3: Blue Hill Fair, Blue Hill Fairgrounds, Route 172, Blue Hill — (207) 374-3701 or www.bluehillfair.com.

• Aug. 31-Sept. 3: Springfield Fair, Springfield Fairgrounds, Routes 169/170, Springfield — (207) 738-2888 or www.thespringfieldfair.com.

• Aug. 31-Sept. 3: Harmony Free Fair, Harmony — (207) 683-5873 or www.harmonyfreefair.org.

• Sept. 6-9: Clinton Lions Fair, Clinton — (207) 426-8013 or (207) 474-8287 or www.clintonlionsfair.com.

• Sept. 7-9: Litchfield Fair, Litchfield Fairgrounds, 44 Plains Road, Litchfield — (207) 353-8105 or www.litchfieldfair.com.

• Sept. 12-15: Oxford County Fair, Oxford Fairgrounds, Route 26, Oxford — (207) 743-9594 or www.oxfordcountyfair.com.

• Sept. 14-16: New Portland Lion’s Fair, North New Portland Fairgrounds, Route 146, New Portland — (207) 628-2916.

• Sept. 16-22: Farmington State Fair, Farmington Fairgrounds, High Street, Farmington — (207) 778-6083 or www.farmingtonfairmaine.com.

• Sept. 21-23: Common Ground Country Fair, Crosby Brook Road, Unity — (207) 568-4142 or www.mofga.org.

• Sept. 23-29: Cumberland Fair, Cumberland Fairgrounds, 174 Bruce Hill Road, Cumberland — (207) 797-2789 or www.comberlandfair.com.

• Sept. 30-Oct. 7: Fryeburg State Fair, Fryeburg Fairgrounds, Route 5, Fryeburg — (207) 935-3268 or www.fryeburgfair.com.


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like