June 23, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Energy Scam | Toxic Moths

Phil Richardson passes Andy Saunders for victory at Speedway 95

HERMON, Maine — Phil Richardson of Hermon picked up his first feature win of the season in the Dysart’s Late Models at Speedway 95 Saturday night after passing pole sitter Andy Saunders of Ellsworth on lap five of the 35-lap race.

Deane Smart of Bradley passed Saunders on lap 22 when Saunders was held up momentarily while overlapping slower traffic to take the second spot with Saunders finishing in third. Winterport’s Ryan Deane finished in fourth and Hermon’s Dale Swoboda was fifth.

OTHER 95 RESULTS — Sportsman: 1. Shane Tatro, Hermon; 2. Steve Moulton, Holden; 3. D.J. Moody, Prospect; 4. Derek Mingo, Lamoine; 5. Mike Overlock, Franklin; Strictly Streets: 1. Shelby Kimball, Cornville; 2. Andrew McLaughlin, Harrington; 3. Jim Carr, Clifton; 4. Matt Kimball, Cornville; 5. Ren Dore, Addison; Sport-Four: 1. Zach Audet, Skowhegan; 2. Donny Silva, Corinth; 3. Steve Heath, Milo; 4. Ted Ryder, Carmel; 5. Gerry Phillips, Hermon; Bombers: 1. Darrin Durrell, Newburgh; 2. Jeremy Scott, Carmel; 3. Dillon Dodge-Hafford, Winterport; 4. D.C. Alexander, Glenburn; 5. Scott Bonney, Bangor; Legends Series: 1. Matthew Bourgoine, Newport; 2. Evan Beaulieu, Durham; 3. Reid Lanpher, Manchester; 4. Bob Weymouth, Topsham; 5. Matt Grant, Windham.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like