June 19, 2018
Piscataquis Latest News | Poll Questions | John Bapst | GNP Bankruptcy | Family Separations

Four candidates running for Dexter Town Council

By Diana Bowley, BDN Staff

DEXTER, Maine — Four people are vying for the two three-year terms on the Dexter Town Council during municipal elections on Nov. 8.

Nomination papers, which were due Monday, were submitted by Frederick Banks, Charles Merrill, Michele Smith and incumbent David Clukey. Outgoing Councilor Roger Brawn has been term limited, so he cannot seek re-election.

Marcy King is the sole candidate for the two three-year positions on the SAD 46 board of directors. No one filed papers for a two-year term on the school board.

Anne Bennett and incumbent Robert Crawford are running for two three-year seats on the Dexter Utility District board. John Salley is the only candidate for the two two-year terms on the board.

Kathleen Goerlitz and Ella Munday submitted papers for two three-year terms on the Hospital Administrative District 4 board of directors and William Lovejoy is running for the one two-year term available.

Correction: An earlier version of this story misstated the first name of a candidate for the Dexter Town Council. David Clukey is seeking re-election to his seat, not Dale Clukey.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like