Finalists named in Maine lobster chef competition

The Associated Press
Posted Sept. 16, 2011, at 9:30 a.m.

PORTLAND, Maine — Three chefs have been named as finalists in this year’s Maine Lobster Chef of the Year competition.

The Maine Lobster Promotion Council said Kristian Burrin of Stonington, Ryan Campbell of Winslow and Tom Reagan of Kennebunk will compete for the title. The winner will be crowned Oct. 21 when an audience casts votes at the Harvest on the Harbor food festival in Portland after sampling the three finalists’ dishes.

The winner gets $1,000. The two runner-ups get $500 each. printed on August 18, 2017