May 21, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Marijuana Ties | Mary Mayhew | Car Theft

District 3 Baseball Champs

Photo courtesy of Bangor JL All-Stars
Photo courtesy of Bangor JL All-Stars
The Bangor Junior League All-Stars recently won the Maine State District 3 baseball championship, defeating Holbrook 20-6. The 13- and 14-year-old All Stars will advance to play in the Maine State Tournament on Thursday, July 28, at Mansfield Stadium in Bangor. Team members pictured are (front row, from left) Sam Huston and Andrew Hillier; (standing) coach Dennis Libbey, Jordan Derrah, Brian Pierce, Brennan Lane, Jon Stanhope, Matt Duff, Caleb Pineo, Alec Coleman, Justin Courtney, Nick Moore, Ben Crichton, Ryan Brookings, Kyle Stevenson, coach Todd Hillier and coach Jim Owens.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like