Drake captures truck race at ’95’

Posted July 21, 2011, at 9:51 p.m.

HERMON — Peter Drake of Corinth took the lead on the seventh lap of the 25-lap Pickup Truck series race and held on for his second win of the season Wednesday night at Speedway 95.

David Gray of Dixmont earned a second place finish while Dana Harlow of Bucksport finished third. Pole sitter Anthony Moore of Brewer took fourth place followed by Jim Carr Jr. of Clifton in fifth.


LADIES: 1. Kayla Allen (Bucksport), 2. Chelsea Young (Winterport), 3. Becky Elston (Carmel), 4. Danielle Beale (Hampden), 5. Nicole Smith (Bangor); STARS OF TOMORROW: 1. D.C. Alexander (Carmel), 2. Emma Libby (Glenburn), 3. Matt Kimball (Cornville), 4. Wes Turner (Montville), 5. Robert Dyer (Canaan); BIG ENDUROS: 1. Ed Cobb Jr. (LaGrange), 2. Shawn MacNevin (Hudson), 3. Erlon Noyes (Garland), 4. Shawn Racilla (Dover-Foxcroft), 5. Woody Davis (Glenburn); LITTLE ENDUROS: 1. Zach Audet (Skowhegan), 2. Andrew Crosby (Hermon), 3. Ted Ryder (Carmel), 4. Darren Durrell, 5. Chad Badger (Milo)

Story continues below advertisement.

Recommend this article


View stories by school

Similar Articles

More in Sports