June 19, 2018
Education Latest News | Poll Questions | Susan Collins | Tiny House Surprise | Stephen King

School news July 21

Want to share something through School News? Send it along. Items are due at least seven to 10 days before the Thursday of publication. Email: beacon@bangordailynews.com. Mail: The Beacon, P.O. Box 1329, Bangor 04402


Maine Media Workshops

ROCKPORT — Film veteran Louise Rosen will bring her experience to emerging and veteran filmmakers in the Financing and Distributing the Documentary course July 31-Aug. 6 at Maine Media Workshops. Rosen has worked with a wide range of film genres and formats and set up many major international co-productions. She has made Oscar, Emmy, Sundance, Prix Italia and International Emmy-winning films.

Students also will be exposed to the multidimensional global television marketplace; a primary source of funding and support for documentaries.

For course information, visithttp://www.mainemedia.edu, call 877-577-7700 or email info@mainemedia.edu.

University of Maine

WARREN — Mary Margaret Beaster of Warren was named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at the University of Maine.

University of Maine Augusta

These area students were named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at the University of Maine Augusta:

Belfast: Terri Lemieux, Heather Marlow, Shannon Marriner, Andrew Radford, Kali Rocheleau, Melissa Wallace.

Belmont: Jeremiah Lindelof.

Camden: Aryana Davis, Abigail Samojla.

Freedom: Ramona King.

Hope: Sierra Meservey.

Knox: Rurik Brackett.

Liberty: Kristie Anderson, Tristen Ripley, Jeffrey Weinberger.

Lincolnville: Michael Johnson, Ryan Nisbet.

Lincolnville Center: Kimberly Grinnell.

Monhegan: Kathleen Boegel.

Montville: Zahara Coddington, April Doughty.

Morrill: Seth Howard.

Owls Head: Ryan Moody, Helen Rogers.

Palermo: Shawna Grady.

Port Clyde: Jessie Harriman.

Rockland: Heather Ames, Ashley Bickford, Martin Feracci, Jeffrey Lamkins, Nicole Libby, Taylor Lorenzen, Kymberly Marshall, Jared Paradee, Frank Pavalkis, Olaf Sigaud, Jesse Stuart, Courtney York.

Rockport: Ann Filley, Sally Ingram, Andrew Rogers.

Searsport: Byron Gray, Allison Murnane, Donna Stimpson.

South Thomaston: Evan Grant.

Tenants Harbor: Ian Cook.

Union: Michelle Abbotoni, Erik Trott.

Waldoboro: Kristin Belyea, Marcus Carter, Matthew Fake, Jessica Greene, Sara Hathaway, Erica Jacobs, Mary Mistovich, Roy Sawyer.

Warren: Foster Bates, Michael Bumford, Phillip Hopkins, Steven Lewicki, Shaun Libby.

Winterport: Sara Thibodeau.

University of Maine at Machias

WINTERPORT —Melody Tracy of Winterport was named to the dean’s list for the spring semester at the University of Maine at Machias.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like