May 26, 2018
Auto Racing Latest News | Poll Questions | Farm Bill | Memorial Day | Pigs Buried

Whitney wins 75-lap Late Model race at Unity

UNITY — Burnham’s Brian Whitney beat David Folsom I of Skowhegan to the line to win the 75-lap Late Model feature at Unity Raceway Saturday night. It’s the second big win of the season for Whitney, who also won the 100-lap Father’s Day race.
Folsom took second while Will Collins of Waldoboro finished third, Dylan Turner of Freedom was fourth and Tyler Robbins of Montville rounded out the top five. Whitney and Jeff Burgess of East Madison, who finished ninth, won the heat races.
LATE MODEL PRO FOUR (40 laps): 1. Justin Drake (Burnham), 2. Lance Chapman (Benton), 3. Alex Fernald (Benton), 4. Norm Cummings Jr. (Augusta), 5. Bill Ellis (Parkman); SUPER STREET (25 laps): 1. Nate Weston (Madison), 2. Brad Bellows (China Village), 3. Andy Turbovsky (Winslow), 4. Nick Huff (Orrington), 5. Allen Moeller Jr. (Dresden); WILDCAT (20 laps): 1. Ricky Burgess Jr. (Waterville), 2. Carl McAlpine (Burnham), 3. Maurice Young (Chelsea), 4. Chris King (Burnham), 5. Kris Matchett (Skowhegan); MONSTA MINI (20 laps): 1. John Fortin (Vassalboro), 2. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 3. Greg Cummings (Augusta), 4. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 5. Richard Jackson (Hudson); FLYIN FOUR (20 laps): 1. Bruce Nickerson (Norridgwock), 2. Brad Bosworth (Cornville), 3. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 4. Donny Silva (Hudson), 5. Mike Dulaney (Richmond); CHALLENGER (15 laps): 1. Mike Moore (Madison), 2. Chad Folsom (Skowhegan), 3. Kenny Lord (Sidney), 4. Shadow Folsom (Skowhegan), 5. Samantha Farnham (Benton); TEEN THUNDER (15 laps): 1. Ricky Rease (Detroit), 2. Colby Robbins (Montville), 3. Austin Clemons (Norridgewock), 4. Derreck Pariseau (Brooks), 5. Robert Dyer (Canaan)

Winterport Dragway
At Winterport, Willy Larrabee of Stockton Springs defeated South China’s Mike Whitaker to win the Super Pro/Pro Final Sunday.
SUPER PRO ELIMINATOR: 1. Willy Larrabee (Stockton Springs), 2. Randy Therrien (Unity), semifinalist Bob Cousins (Brewer); PRO ELIMINATOR: 1. Mike Whitaker (South China), 2. Bob Harvey (Whitefield), semifinalist Bob Cote (Millinocket); BIKES/SLEDS: 1. Jim Marston (Fairfield), 2. Jon Weeks (Waterville); STREET ELIMINATOR: 1. Joe Paluga (Bar Harbor), 2. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), semifinalist Randy Herrick (Stockton Springs); STREET TROPHY: 1. Nick Hunnewell (Ellsworth), 2. Tom Ireland (Winterport); TRUCK DAY: 1. Sean Eori (Albion), 2. Jamie Watson (Gouldsboro), semifinalist Terry Sutherland (Ellsworth); SBC SMALL BLOCK CHEVY RACE: 1. Robin Reynolds (Winterport), 2. Jason Billings (Blue Hill)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like