June 19, 2018
Bangor Daily News Latest News | Poll Questions | John Bapst | Medicaid Expansion | Family Separations

Folsom posts first win of season at Unity

UNITY — Skowhegan’s David Folsom held on for his first victory of the season in the Late Model feature Saturday night at Unity Raceway.
Folsom held off Jeff Burgess of East Madison who finished second. Dylan Turner of Freedom came in third place while Burnham’s Brian Whitney and Skowhegan’s David Folsom II rounded out the top five.


Legends: 1. Kevin Hutchens (East Waterboro), 2. Evan Beaulieu (Durham), 3. Mathew Burgoine (Newport), 4. Bobby Weymouth (Topsham), 5. Darren Sherwood (Berry Mills, N.B.); Super Street: 1. Nick Huff (Orrington), 2. Kevin Douglass (Sidney), 3. Allan Moeller Sr. (Dresden), 4. Allan Moeller Jr (Dresden), 5. Steve Moulton (Holden); Wildcat: 1. Maurice Young (Chelsea), 2. Carl McAlpine (Burnham), 3. Chris King (Burnham), 4. Ed Sleeper (Vassalboro), 5. Andrew McLaughlin (Harrington); Late Model Pro Four: 1. Lance Chapman (Clinton), 2. Sean Johnson (Stockton Springs), 3. Bryan Lancaster (Skowhegan), 4. Norm Cummings Jr. (Augusta), 5. Seth Webber (Anson); Monsta Mini: 1. Mike Mason (Skowhegan), 2. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 3. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 4. Brad Bosworth (Cornville), 5. Pete McCollett (Readfield); Flyin’ 4: 1. Ryan Ripley (Waldoboro), 2. Mika Wilson (Chelsea), 3. Mike Dulaney (Richmond), 4. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 5. Kyle Robinson (Clinton); Teen Thunder: 1. Jayson Bosworth (Cornville), 2. Austin Clemons (Norridgewock), 3. Ricky Pease (Detroit), 4. Wes Turner (Montville), 5. Caleb Bernatchez (Vassalboro)

Winterport Dragway

At Winterport, Scott Gove of Dennysville claimed first place in the Super Pro Eliminator feature Sunday at Winterport Dragway.
Julie Larrabee finished in second while Mark Davenport of Bucksport and Craig Cousins of Hermon were semifinalists.

Super Pro/Pro: 1. Scott Gove (Dennysville), 2. Bob Harvey (Whitefield); Pro Eliminator: 1. Bob Harvey (Whitefield), 2. Rick Wiseman (Blue Hill), semifinalists: Jon Canty, Bob Cote; Bikes/Sleds: 1. Jon Weeks (Waterville), 2. Jim Marston (Fairfield); Street Eliminator: 1. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), 2. John Kaiser (Mapleton), semifinalist: Brock Wakefield (Unity); Street Trophy: 1. John Kaiser (Mapleton), 2. Terry Sutherland, semifinalist: Gage Reynolds (Bangor); Mike Johnson Memorial Mopar Day: 1. Jerry Hatch (Lubec), 2. Wayne Paul (Belfast), semifinalist: John Kaiser (Mapleton)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like