November 18, 2017
The Midcoast Beacon Latest News | Poll Questions | Videos | Lincoln Mill Fire | Roy Moore

Cruise ship visiting Rockland June through October in 2011

By Shari Closter, The Midcoast Beacon
Updated:

An exciting cruise ship season will unfold this year with the return of American Cruise Lines and the inaugural visit of the MS Regatta from Oceania Cruises. Our cruise ship committee will meet this summer to begin planning for the inaugural port of call visit from the MS Regatta in October. If you would like to assist with these efforts, please call me at the Chamber.

The inaugural port of call visit from the MS Regatta on its New England and Canada cruise — Oceania Cruises — will be 7 a.m.-6 p.m. Oct. 3, with a second port call 7 a.m.-1  p.m. Oct. 21 This intimate ship carries 650 passengers and is renowned for its fine cuisine, luxurious public

rooms and accommodations and a focus on destination-rich ports with cultural and historical diversity. We are looking forward to rolling out the red carpet for the passengers and crew

American Cruise Lines’ port of call visits to Rockland this year include:

1:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 8, to 7 a.m. Thursday, June 9;

2 a.m. Monday, June 13, to 6 a.m. Tuesday, June 14;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 14, to 7 a.m. Thursday, June 16;

7:30 a.m. Sunday, June 19, to 9 a.m. Tuesday, June 21;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 21, to 7 a.m. Thursday, June 23;

7:30 p.m. Sunday, June 26, to 9 a.m. Tuesday, June 28;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 28, to 7 a.m. Thursday, June 30;

7:30 p.m. Sunday, July 3, to 9 a.m. Tuesday, July 5;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 5, to 7 a.m. Thursday, July 7;

7:30 p.m. Sunday, July 10, to 6 a.m. Tuesday, July 12;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 12, to 7 a.m. Thursday, July 14.;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 19, to 7 a.m. Thursday, July 21;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 26, to 7 a.m. Thursday, July 28;

11:30 p.m. Saturday, July 30, to 2 p.m. Monday, Aug. 1;

1:30 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 6, to  6 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 7;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday Aug. 9, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 11;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 16, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 18;

2 p.m. Sunday,  Aug. 21, to noon Monday,  Aug. 22;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday Aug. 23, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 25;

1:30 p.m. Saturday,  Aug. 27, to 6 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 28;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 30, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 1;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 6, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 8;

2 p.m. Sunday,  Sept. 11, to noon Monday,  Sept. 12;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday Sept. 13, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 15;

1:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 16, to 6 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 17;

7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 20, to 7 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 22;

1:30 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 27, to 7 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 28.

Shari Closter is the interim executive director of the Penobscot Bay Regional Chamber of Commerce. For more information, call 596-0376, e-mail shari@therealmaine.com or visit http://www.TheRealMaine.com.


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like