Incumbents re-elected in Cherryfield

Posted March 09, 2011, at 5:50 p.m.
Last modified March 09, 2011, at 6:15 p.m.

CHERRYFIELD, Maine — Voters unanimously approved several incumbents in elections Tuesday. Elections were held in advance of the annual town meeting, set for 7 p.m. Monday, March 21, at the Columbia Town Hall.

Selectmen Richard Fickett and David Livingston were re-elected to three-year terms by individual votes of 47 in favor and none opposed. One vote cast for each man was blank. Joseph Strout was elected for a one-year unexpired term on the board with 18 write-in votes as there were no candidates for the position.

Clifford Perry ran unopposed for assessor and was elected with 42 yes votes and 6 blank votes. Incumbent Jeffrey Taylor was re-elected to the school board for three years by a vote of 45 yes and three blank.