March 23, 2018
Politics Latest News | Poll Questions | Trade War | Max Linn | Waterfront Concerts

Legislative committee assignments made

The Associated Press

AUGUSTA, Maine — House and Senate leaders have announced members of the Maine Legislature’s standing committees, saying they’re putting forth a common-sense slate for strengthening the state’s economy.
The co-chairmen were announced Wednesday by Republican Senate President Kevin Raye and House Speaker Robert Nutting.
A key committee is Appropriations and Financial Affairs, which will leave its imprint on a two-year state budget in the face of deep revenue shortfalls. The Senate chairman will be Richard Rosen of Bucksport, and House co-chairman will be Patrick Flood of Winthrop.
Nutting says that with the committee assignments in place, the Republican-controlled Legislature is ready to move forward on a pledge to get the economy back on track.
All of the committee chairmen are Republicans.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like