May 26, 2018
Football Latest News | Poll Questions | Farm Bill | Memorial Day | Pigs Buried

HS football classes


Proposed classification for 2011-12

Class A East (10 teams)

Lewiston, Bangor, Oxford Hills, Edward Little, Brunswick, Mount Ararat, Cony, Skowhegan, Messalonskee, Lawrence

Class A West (14 teams)

Thornton Acad., Sanford, Bonny Eagle, Massabesic, Scarborough, Deering, Windham, Noble, Portland, Biddeford, South Portland, Gorham, Kennebunk, Cheverus

Class B East (12 teams)

Hampden Acad., Brewer, Mt. Blue, Nokomis, Rockland/Georges Valley, Gardiner, Camden Hills, Belfast, Leavitt, Waterville, Old Town, Mount Desert Island

Class B West (12 teams)

Westbrook, Marshwood, Greely, Falmouth, Fryeburg Acad., York, Lake Region, Madison/Carrabec, Cape Elizabeth, Gray-New Gloucester, Poland, Morse

Class C East (12 teams)

Hermon, Mount View, Winslow, Foxcroft Acad., Maine Central Institute, John Bapst, Bucksport, Mattanawcook Acad., Orono, Dexter, Calais-Woodland, Stearns

Class C West (16 teams)

Telstar, Oak Hill, Mountain Valley, Yarmouth, Wells, Freeport, Maranacook, Sacopee Valley, Lisbon, Livermore Falls, Dirigo, Old Orchard Beach, Traip Acad., Winthrop, Boothbay, Jay

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like