June 25, 2018
College sports Latest News | Poll Questions | John Williams | Red Meat Allergy | Bond Sale

Nov. 18, 2010, Local Sports Results





UM-Machias at Maine, 7 p.m.

Amherst Invitational

UM-Farmington vs. Amherst, 6 p.m.

Brandeis Tournament

Colby vs. Curry, 8 p.m.

NEC Tournament

UM-Presque Isle vs. New England College, 7 p.m.

North Shore Tip-Off at Endicott

Maine Maritime vs. Endicott, 8 p.m.

Rochester Tip-Off Classic

Bates vs. Babson, 1 p.m.

Roger Williams Tournament

Bowdoin vs. Springfield, 8 p.m.

UMass Dartmouth Invitational

Thomas vs. UMass Dartmouth, 7:30 p.m.


Maine at Bryant, 7 p.m.

Curry College Tip-Off

St. Joseph’s vs. UMass Dartmouth, 5:30 p.m.

Gordon Tournament

Thomas vs. Gordon, 1 p.m.

Keene State Tip-Off

UM-Fort Kent vs. Keene State, 3 p.m.

Peace College Tournament

Maine Maritime vs. Salem, N.C., 6 p.m.

Salem State Tournament

Bowdoin vs. Manhattanville, 6 p.m.

USM Tip-Off Classic

Husson vs. Salve Regina, 5:30 p.m.

UM-Farmington vs. Southern Maine, 7:30 p.m.


Babson at Colby, 7 p.m.

Maine at Boston College, 7 p.m.

So. Maine at St. Michael’s, 7 p.m.

UMass Boston at Bowdoin, 7 p.m.

U-New England at Norwich, 7 p.m.


Southern Maine at New England College, 4 p.m.


Bates at Tufts, 7 p.m.




State championships

Saturday, Nov. 20

Fitzpatrick Stadium, Portland

Class A

Bangor (10-1) vs. Cheverus (11-0), 2:30 p.m.

Class B

Leavitt (11-0) vs. Mountain Valley (11-0), 11 a.m.

Class C

Stearns (11-0) vs. Yarmouth (11-0), 6 p.m.




At Bangor YMCA

Pepsi Preseason League

Hermon 61, Central 49

Hermon top scorers: Ashley Thayer 27, Kayla Snow 11; Central: Bekah Campbell 12, Hannah Pray 12, Sam Brownell 12

Hampden 58, Snowbears 32

Hampden: Michaela Stephenson 15, Kate Jenkins 13, Lillie Webb 10; Snowbears: Hillary Throckmorton 16

Hermon 58, Hampden 54

Hermon: Makayla Treadwell 13; Hampden: Erika Meehan 13




NESCAC Football

Offensive player of the year: Patrick Moffitt (Williams); defensive player of the year: Walter Fallas (Trinity); rookie of the year: Evan Bunker (Trinity); coach of the year: Aaron Kelton (Williams)

First team, offense: Patrick Moffitt (QB, Williams), Shea Dwyer (RB, Wesleyan), Ryan Lupo (RB, Williams), Michael Paladino (FB, Trinity), John Ceccio (OL, Amherst), Kevin Rose (OL, Williams), Matthew Santora (OL, Trinity), Nick Seara (OL, Wesleyan), Nick Steele (OL, Colby), Darren Hartwell (WR, Williams), Brian Murphy (WR, Amherst), Patrick Noone (WR, Bowdoin), J.C. Stickney (WR, Williams), Christopher Hunt (TE, Trinity); defense: Herman Brito (DL, Trinity), Daniel Canina (DL, Williams), Colin Curzi (DL, Williams), Kevin Ferber (DL, Amherst), Walter Fallas (LB, Trinity), Jeff Katz (LB, Amherst), Cyprian Oyomba (LB, Wesleyan), Dylan Schultz (LB, Williams), Myles Walker (LB, Bates), Tyler Cle (DB, Williams), Sam Diss (DB, Tufts), Daniel O’Mara (DB, Williams), Harry Melendez (DB, Trinity), Ben Sherry (DB, Trinity); specialists: Matt Rawson (PK, Amherst), Gavin Segall-Abrams (P, Bates), Patrick Noone (RS, Bowdoin)

Second team, offense: Donald McKillop (QB, Middlebury), Pat Bailey (RB, Tufts), Eric Bunker (RB, Amherst), Graham McCulloch (OL, Williams), Ryan Moores (OL, Middlebury), Zach Sadler (OL, Wesleyan), Mike Valenti (OL, Trinity), Ryan Weston (OL, Bates), Patrick Burns (WR, Colby), Michael Gilligan (WR, Trinity), Matt Rayner (WR, Middlebury), Jonathan Carroll (TE, Williams); defense: Devin Horvath (DL, Bates), Tim Kiely (DL, Williams), Burke St. John (DL, Hamilton), Ryan Veillette (DL, Colby), Gary Williams (DL, Trinity), Ferras Albitar (LB, Tufts), Tom Duffy (LB, Colby), Andrew Poulin (LB, Middlebury), Ian Vieira (LB, Bowdoin), Derrick Beasley (DB, Colby), Justin Freres (DB, Wesleyan), Andrew Kukesh (DB, Bates); specialists: Anthony Kuchas (PK, Middlebury), Kyle Weiss (P, Wesleyan), Pat Bailey (RS, Tufts), Darren Hartwell (RS, Williams)

Field Hockey

Longstreth/NFHCA Division III

All-New England East

University of Maine-Farmington

First team: Emma Deans; second team: Hattie Laliberte





FAIRFIELD —All teams will be holding tryouts/practices beginning Nov. 22. Students must bring with them a signed LHS Athletic Code Contract, proof of insurance, signed emergency card, and proof of a physical. Students will not be able to try out until all forms have been signed and returned. Any questions, contact Bill MacManus, Director of Athletics, at 453-4200 ext. 2250.


Team tryouts will be Nov. 22. Student athletes must have a physical, health history update, emergency form and parent permission form with proof of insurance. All forms must be signed and turned into your respective coach. Forms can be picked up in the main office. Call Athletic Director Greg Thibodeau at 827-3910 ext. 315.


There will be a winter sports information night in the Orono High School gym at 6 p.m. on Nov. 21. The Booster Club will be selling apparel and conducting signups for concessions as well. Call Mike Archer at 866-4916 or Pam Forbes at 866-4220.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like