SAD 22 picks directors

By Eric Russell, BDN Staff
Posted Nov. 03, 2010, at 11:12 a.m.

HAMPDEN, Maine — Incumbent Cindy Mitchell and newcomer Tanya Pereira were elected Tuesday to fill two open seats on the SAD 22 board of directors.

Mitchell, the leading vote-getter with 1,923 votes, was elected to a third term. Pereira followed with 1,549 votes and Peter Buzzini, who was seeking re-election, finished third with 1,115 votes.

Two other candidates, Richard Moore and write-in candidate Roland Narofsky, were selected for two partial, one-year terms on the SAD 22 board of directors to fill unexpected vacancies.

SAD 22 comprises the towns of Hampden, Winterport and Newburgh. Each community has representation on the 13-member board of directors. printed on August 23, 2017