Dexter elects three to Town Council spots

Posted Nov. 03, 2010, at 1:29 a.m.

DEXTER, Maine — Alan Wintle, Peter Haskell and Andre Robichaud were elected Tuesday to three three-year seats on the Dexter Town Council.

The voting was as follows: Wintle, 804 votes; Haskell, 636; Robichaud, 626; Judith Craig, 617; Licia Goodridge, 352; Sherman Leighton, 324; Charles Merrill, 216; and Damien Pickel, 194.

Running unopposed, David Sickles was elected to the SAD 46 school board, and Francis Kaufman to the Dexter Utility District.