April 26, 2018
News Latest News | Poll Questions | Eugene Cole | EMHS | Turkey Hunt

Eight candidates vie for Dexter Town Council seats

By Diana Bowley, BDN Staff

DEXTER, Maine — Much interest is being shown in this year’s Town Council race, which will be decided on Nov. 2.

Eight candidates submitted nomination papers by the Monday deadline, including those seeking re-election and former council members.

Three three-year terms are up for grabs on the council. Incumbents Andre Robichaud and Judy Craig are seeking re-election. Former council members Sherman Leighton and Peter Haskell also submitted papers, along with Charles Merrill, Damien Pickel, Licia Goodridge and Alan Wintle.

David Sickles is the sole candidate for the two three-year seats available on the SAD 46 board, and Francis Kaufman is the only candidate for the two three-year positions open on the Dexter Utility District. No nomination papers were submitted for the one two-year seat on the Hospital Administrative District 4 board.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like