April 23, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Waffle House Hero | Royal Baby | Stoned Pets

Morow holds off Fox for Spud Speedway win

The Associated Press

    CARIBOU — Galen Morow or Limestone outran Wayne Fox Jr. of Caribou to win the Northern Lights feature at Spud Speedway Saturday night.

  Ken Cormier of Grand Isle finished third followed by Steve Levesque of Mars Hill in fouth and Fort Fairfield’s Mark York was fifth.

Young Guns: 1. Connell McLean (Centerville, New Brunswick), 2. Adam Williams (Limestone); Fast Fours: 1. Connor Thibeau (Fort Fairfield), 2. Rick Saucier (Wallagrass), 3. Nate Haney (Caribou), 4. Roy Crawford (Houlton), 5. Matt Farnham (Mapleton); Street Stock: 1. Bobby Anderson (Limestone), 2. Dana York (Fort Fairfield), 3. Derek Finnemore (Mapleton), 4. William Barker (Caribou), 5. Tharren MacDougal (Fort Fairfield); Super Street: 1. Nelson Chapman (Caribou), 2. Dillon MacDougall (Fort Fairfield), 3. Jeff Willette (Presque Isle); Atlantic Open Wheel: 1. Shelley Stewart (Emerald, PEI), 2. Mike Raeburn (Hampton, NB), 3. Glen Nott (Burton, NB), 4. Joe Hoyt (Wassisin, NB), 5. Robert Lee (Fredicton, NB)

    Unity Raceway

At Unity, Chelsea’s Poncho Darveau swapped the lead with Seth Raven of Waldo several times in the 35-lap Late Model feature, but it Darveau who claimed the win ahead of Raven. Frank Moulton of Burnham took third with Dylan Turner of Freedom and Wiscasset’s Nick Hinckley rounding out the top five.

Super Street: 1. Ricky Burgess Jr. (Waterville), 2. Nate Weston (Madison), 3. Mark Dodge (Anson), 4. Nick Huff (Orrington), 5. Brian Fortin (Winslow); Wildcat: 1. Andy Turbovsky (Winslow), 2. Maurice Young (Chelsea), 3. Chris King (Burnham), 4. Ed Sleeper (Vassalboro), 5. Carl McAlpine (Burnham); Pro Four: 1. Mike Mason (Skowhegan), 2. Corey Walker (Augusta), 3. Kevin Douglass (Sidney), 4. Bill Ellis (Parkman), 5. Steve Rackliff (Starks); Mosta Minis: 1. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 2. Bryan Lancaster (Skowhegan), 3. Tim Collins (Farmingdale), 4. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 5. John Fortin (Vassalboro); Flyin’ Four: 1. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 2. Matt Beers (Farmingdale), 3. Matt Shaw (Troy), 4. Rodney Williams (Oakland), 5. Kris Matchett (Skowhegan); Ladies: 1. Mika Wilson (Chelsea), 2. Chelsea Young (Winterport), 3. Samantha Letourneau (Benton), 4. Amanda Batchelder (Fairfield), 5. Christie Foster (Norridgewock); Teen Thunder: 1. Jayson Bosworth (Cornville), 2. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 3. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 4. Wes Turner (Montville), 5. Ricky Pease (Detroit); Enduro: 1. Donny Silva (Hudson), 2. Kayla Allen (Bucksport), 3. Daymon Dodge (Troy), 4. Patrick Cook (Swanville), 5. Jamie Knights

    Winterport Dragway

At Winterport, Bob Cousins of Brewer held on to earn his second straight victory in the Super Pro Eliminator feature at Winterport Dragway Sunday.

Dan Emerson of Hermon finsihed second while Grady Tidd of Hodgdon was a semifinalist.

Super Pro/Pro: 1. Bob Cousins (Brewer), 2. Joe Damon (South Paris); Pro Eliminator: 1. Joe Damon (South Paris), 2. Bob Reynolds (Winterport), semifinalist: Mike Jordan (Hancock), Wayne Paul (Belfast); Wheel Stand contest: 1. Tony Warf (Hermon), 2. Richard Olson (Cushing); Bikes/Sleds: 1. Jim Marston (Fairfield), 2. Brittany Marston (Fairfield), semifinalist: Aaron Astle (Ellsworth), Jon Weeks (Waterville); Street Eliminator: 1. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), 2. Jamie Ross (St. George, N.B.), semifinalist: Ryan Francini (Winterport), Dan Poirier (Minot); Street Trophy: 1. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), 2. Jamie Ross (St. George, N.B.), semifinalist: Dan Poirier (Minot), Brock Wakefield (Unity); Gamblers Race: 1. Jamie Watson (Gouldsboro), 2. Cici Eberle (Searsmont), semifinalist: Terry Sawyer (Hancock); ATV/Quad: 1. Jerry Hatch (Lubec); Lawn Mower/Small Tractor: 1. Gage Reynolds (Bangor), 2. Peter Gould (Corinna), semifinalist: Lenny Voisine (Bristol), Kassey Gould (Corinna); AMC/Rambler: 1. Brandon Fell (Brewer), 2. Ben Rideout (Hermon), semifinalist: Trish Michaud (Bangor)

    Speedway 95

At Hermon, Josh St. Clair of Liberty took the lead with five laps to go after a restart and held off Winterport’s Ryan Deane to earn the win in a 100-lap Maine Racing Alliance feature Saturday night. Duane Seekins of Stockton Springs, who recently claimed the Late Model championship, finished third followed by Dave St. Clair of Liberty and Rowland Robinson Jr. of Steuben.

Josh St. Clair holds a 12-point lead over his grandfather Dave St. Clair after two of three races in the Maine Racing Alliance.

Strictly Street: 1. Duane Seekins (Stockton Springs), 2. Jim Carr Jr. (Clifton), 3. Shawn Hamel II (Bangor), 4. Shelby Kimball (Cornville), 5. Shawn Racilla (Dover-Foxcroft); Super Street: 1. Doug Sinclair (Hermon), 2. Artie Maguire (Bucksport), 3. Jeremy Glasier (Appleton), 4. Mike Overlock (Franklin), 5. Cody Brassbridge (Winterport); Sport Four: 1. Keith Ogden, 2. Brad Norris (Ellsworth), 3. Nick Jenkins (Brownville), 4. Rick Grant (LaGrange), 5. Jay Robichaud (Eddington); Stars of Tomorrow: 1. Ryan Modery (Hermon), 2. Matt Kimball (Cornville), 3. D.C. Alexander (Carmel), 4. Emma Libby (Glenburn), 5. Jacob Earl (Veazie); Little Enduro: 1. Darrin Durrell (Newburgh), 2. Chris Carroll (Greenbush), 3. Lewis Badger (Milo), 4. Chad Badger (Milo), 5. Rhonda Wilbur (Hermon)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like