June 23, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Energy Scam | Toxic Moths

St. Clair wins 50-lap feature at Speedway 95

Bangor Daily News

    HERMON — Josh St. Clair of Liberty won an old-fashioned shootout with John Phippen Jr. of Town Hill in the Dysart’s Late Model Sportsman 50-lap feature Saturday night at Speedway 95.

Phippen was leading with four laps to go and St. Clair pressing him hard when a caution flag flew for a single-car spinout. St. Clair got the jump on the restart and led the next lap, but the caution came out again for another spinout. St. Clair took the outside and Phipen inside on the restart and both were even across the finish/start line. St. Clair took a half car length lead on the back stretch, but caution stopped things yet again. Phippen jumped the restart this time, but St. Clair rode the outside groove and held the lead all the way to the finish line.

Ryan Deane of Winterport finished third, Brenton Parritt of Steuben was fourth, and Rowland Robinson Jr. of Steuben fifth.


Sport-Four: 1. Steve Heath (Milo), 2. Keith Ogden (Holden), 3. Rick Grant (LaGrange), 4. Gary Richards (Exeter), 5. Tim Collins (Farmingdale)

Strictly street: 1. Duane Seekins (Stockton Springs), 2. Joe Allen (Levant), 3. Jim Carr Jr. (Clifton), 4. Shawn Hamel II (Bangor), 5. Andrew McLaughlin (Harrington)

Super street: 1. Jeremy Glasier (Appleton), 2. Mike Overlock (Franklin), 3. Doug Sinclair (Hermon), 4. Meghan Allen (Winterport), 5. Jeff Overlock Jr. (Hermon)

Maine mods: 1. Tyler King (Livermore), 2. Tommy Stilphen (Arundel), 3. Ben Nile (Anson), 4. Jason Black (Manchester), 5. Austin Averill (Sabattus)

Mini-Cup: 1. Rachel Bernard (Lincoln), 2. Francis Bernard (Howland), 3. Chris Carroll (Greenbush), 4. Josh Oliver (Lincoln)

Unity Raceway

At Unity, Jeff Burgess of Fairfield won his second straight Unity Raceway late model feature race Friday night by outdueling defending track champ and current points leader Frank Moulton of Burnham, who settled for second. Third pace went to David Folsom of Skowhegan, fourth to Will Collins of Appleton, and fifth to Dylan Turner of Freedom.

Burgess wasn’t the only driver starting a streak as Brad Bellows of China won his second straight race in the 25-lap Racin’ Paper Super Street main event.

Super Street: 1. Brad Bellows (China), 2. Nate Weston (Madison), 3. Nick Huff (Orrington), 4. Steve Moulton (Holden), 5. Steve Rackliff (Starks)

Wildcat: 1. Andy Turbovsky (Winslow), 2. Ryan Robinson (Waterville), 3. Chris King (Burnham), 4. Maurice Young (Winslow), 5. Tyler Ring (Detroit)

Late model pro tour: 1. Cary Davis (Solon), 2. Mike Mason (Skowhegan), 3. Corey Walker (Augusta), 4. Steve Rackliff, 5. Norm Cummings Jr. (Augusta)

Monsta mini: 1. Gregg Cummings (Augusta), 2. Lance Chapman (Clinton), 3. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 4. Tim Collins (Farmingdale), 5. Bob Grady (Augusta)

Flyin’ 4: 1. Justin Moore (Madison), 2. Brad Bosworth (Cornville), 3. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 4. Mike Gilbert (Canaan), 5. Cody Sleeper (Augusta)

Ladies: 1. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 2. Amanda Batchelder (Fairfield), 3. Christie Foster (Norridgewock), 4. Alicia Goodwin (Clinton), 5. Chelsea Young (Winterport)

Teen thunder: 1. Jayson Bosworth (Cornville), 2. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 3. Westley turner (Montville), 4. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 5. Kalib Bernatchez (Vassalboro)

Enduro: 1. Alex Fernald (Benton), 2. Chuck Robbins (Montville), 3. Daymon Dodge (Troy), 4. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 5. Kayla Allen (Winterport)

    Wiscasset Raceway

At Wiscasset, Curt Hewins won the first-ever Lincoln County Enduro race Saturday with Justin White winding up second, Arthur Kee third, Ryan Chadwick fourth and Wayne Ambrose fifth.

Spud Speedway

At Caribou, Wayne Fox Jr. finished first in Saturday’s feature race with a win in the Aroostook Trusses Northern Lights race.

Fox Jr., finished ahead of runnerup Paul Caron from Caribou. Ken Cormier of Grand Isle was third, Eric Argraves of Castle Hill fourth, and Jason Levesque of Caribou fifth.


Clukey’s Auto Supply: 1. Keith Thibeau (Fort Fairfield), 2. Connor thibeau (Fort Fairfield), 3. Rick Saucier (Wallagrass), 4. Matt Farnham (Mapleton), 5. Nate Haney (Caribou)

Street stock: 1. Bobby Anderson (Limestone), 2. Dana York (Fort Fairfield), 3. Derek Finnemore (Mapleton), 4. Dale Argraves (Castle Hill), 5. William Barker (Caribou)

Super street: 1. Kris Watson (Hermon), 2. Nelson Chapman (Limestone), 3. Mike Howlett (Easton), 4. Jason Levesque (Caribou), 5. Ralph Levesque (Blaine)

Outlaws: 1. Bob Guyon (Winthrop), 2. Tim Reynolds (Bradley), 3. Kenny Robinson (East Machias), 4. Kris Watson (Hermon), 5. Nelson Chapman (Limestone)

Wicked Good Vintage: 1. Keith Smalley (Warren), 2. Neli Martin (Freeport), 3. Rosey Gerry (Lincolnville), 4. Wally Henderson (Litchfield), 5. Norris Willette (Winslow)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like