June 18, 2018
Scores and Highlights Latest News | Poll Questions | Susan Collins | Tiny House Surprise | Stephen King

York wins Spud’s Street Stock race

Bangor Daily News

    CARIBOU — Dana York of Fort Fairfield claimed the top spot in the Street Stock feature at Spud Speedway Saturday.

Limestone’s Bobby Anderson finished in second place, followed by William Barker of Caribou, Brian Pelletier of Caribou and Carl Tucker of Presque Isle, respectively.


Young Guns: 1. Connell McLean (Clearview, N.B.), 2. Brandon York (Fort Fairfield), 3. Jesse Dewley (Presque Isle), 4. Adam Williams (Limestone); Northern Lights: 1. Jason Forbes (Castle Hill), 2. Paul Caron (Caribou), 3. Ken Cormier (Grand Isle), 4. Jason Levesque (Caribou), 5. Steve Levesque (Mars Hill); Fast 4s: 1. Connor Thibeau (Fort Fairfield), 2. Keith Thibeau (Fort Fairfield), 3. Matt Farnham (Mapleton), 4. Nate Haney (Caribou), 5. Rick Saucier (Wallagrass); Super Street: 1. Mike Howlett (Easton), 2. Ryan St. Clair (Liberty), 3. Jason Levesque (Caribou), 4. Dillon MacDougal (Fort Fairfield), 5. Ralph Levesque (Blaine); Modified: 1. Tyler King (Livermore Falls), 2. Ben Nile (Anson), 3. Ryan Lanpher (Manchester), 4. Dan Snow (Pittston), 5. Dustin Bisson (Greene); Late Model Sportsman: 1. J.R. Robinson (Steuben), 2. Josh St. Clair (Liberty), 3. Joey Doyon (Winterport), 4. Chris Pangburn (Easton), 5. John Phippen (Bar Harbor)

    Speedway 95

At Hermon, after a red flag and three restarts, Ryan Deane of Winterport went on to post his third Late Model feature win of the season Saturday night.

Dale Swoboda of Hermon finished in second while Doug Day of Bangor was third. Steuben’s Brenton Parritt came in fourth and Stockton Springs’ Duane Seekins placed fifth.


Late Model: 1. Ryan Deane (Bangor), 2. Dale Swoboda (Hermon), 3. Doug Day (Bangor), 4. Brenton Parritt (Steuben), 5. Duane Seekins (Stockton Springs); Sport-Fours: 1. David Green (Hampden), 2. Derek Terell (Plymouth), 3. Steve Heath (Milo), 4. Keith Ogden (Dedham), 5. Rick Grant (LaGrange); Super Streets: 1. Jeremy Glasier (Appleton), 2. Mike Overlock (Franklin), 3. Bernie Dinsmore (Hope), 4. Doug Sinclair (Hermon), 5. Meghan Allen (Winterport); Strictly Street: 1. Shawn Hamel II (Bangor), 2. Jim Carr (Clifton), 3. Andrew McLaughlin (Harrington), 4. Shawn Hamel (Bangor), 5. Shawn Racila (Dover-Foxcroft)

    Winterport Dragway

At Winterport, Bob Cousins of Brewer went on to win the Super Pro Eliminator feature Saturday at Winterport Dragway.

Scott Gove of Dennysville finished in second while Randy Therrien of Unity was a semifinalist.


Super Pro/Pro: 1. Bob Cousins (Brewer), 2. Russell Calder (Welshpool, N.B.); Pro Eliminator: 1. Russell Calder (Welshpool, N.B.), 2. Mike Whitaker (South China), semifinalist: Bob Reynolds (Winterport); Bikes/Sleds: 1. Aaron Astle (Ellsworth), 2. Scott Young (Sebago); Pro Street: 1. Ross Merrill (Dover-Foxcroft), 2. Tom Ireland (Winterport), semifinalist: Brian Lowell (Lewiston); Street Trophy: 1. Dan Poirer (Minot), 2. Ross Merrill (Dover-Foxcroft); Truck Day: 1. Joe Cooper (Dixmont), 2. Jamie Watson (Gouldsboro), semifinalist: Bob Reynolds (Winterport)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like