May 20, 2018
Sports Latest News | Poll Questions | Maine Dems | Texas Shooting | Royal Wedding | Preakness

Ferreira captures Late Model feature

Bangor Daily News

     UNITY — Tim Ferreira survived a couple of early scrapes while the Unity man bounced back from a mid-race pit stop to claim the 35-lap Late Model race at Unity Raceway Saturday.

  Frank Moulton of Burnham was second, followed by David Folsom of Skowhegan, Will Collins of Appleton and Seth Raven of Waldo.


  Super Street: 1. Nick Huff (Orrington), 2. Mark Dodge (Anson), 3. Skip Conner (Oakland), 4. John Kalel II (Orrington), 5. Allen Moeller (Dresden); Wildcat: 1. Ryan Robinson (Waterville), 2. Andy Turbovsky (Winslow), 3. Bryan Robbins (Montville), 4. Chris King (Burnham), 5. Brent Chase (Burnham); Late Model: 1. Steve Rackliff (Starks), 2. Mike Mason (Skowhegan), 3. Corey Walker (Augusta), 4. Cary Davis (Solon), 5. Norm Cummings, Jr. (Augusta); Monsta Mini: 1. Lance Chapman (Benton), 2. Mike Wilson (Chelsea), 3. Gregg Cummings (Augusta), 4. Dylan Lancaster (Skowhegan), 5. John Fortin (Vassalboro); Flyin’ 4: 1. Justin Moore (Madison), 2. Zach Audet (New Sharon), 3. Shadow Folsom (Skowhegan), 4. Cody Sleeper (Augusta), 5. Bruce Nickerson (Norridgewock); Teen Thunder: 1. Cole Robinson (Clinton), 2. Jayson Bosworth (Clinton), 3. Kyle Robinson (Clinton), 4. Emily McAlpine (Burnham), 5. Westley Turner (Montville); Enduro: 1. Henry Boudreau (Winterport), 2. Daymon Dodge (Troy), 3. Rob Paddack (Clinton), 4. Kenneth Pelotte (Fairfield), 5. Chuck Robbins (Skowhegan); Ladies: 1. Chelsea Young (Winterport), 2. Mika Wilson (Chelsea), 3. Carol Wilson (Chelsea), 4. Amanda Batchelder (Fairfield), 5. Alicia Goodwin (Clinton)

     Spud Speedway

  At Caribou, Bobby Anderson of Limestone went on to win the Street Stock feature Saturday at Spud Speedway.

  Mapleton’s Derek Finnemore was second, Carl Tucker of Presque Isle third, Galen Morrow of Limestone fourth and Brian Pelletier of Caribou fifth.

  Young Guns: 1. Dillon MacDougal (Fort Fairfield), 2. Jesse Dewley (Presque Isle), 3. Adam Williams (Limestone), 4. Brandon York (Fort Fairfield); Northern Lights: 1. Jason Forbes (Castle Hill), 2. Jason Levesque (Caribou), 3. Rodney Saunders (Limestone), 4. Shawn Dewley (Presque Isle), 5. James Bradley (Presque Isle); Fast 4’s: 1. Keith Thibeault (Fort Fairfield), 2. Connor Thibeault (Fort Fairfield), 3. Matt Farnham (Mapleton), 4. Rick Saucier (Wallagrass), 5. Chris Walsh (Presque Isle); Super Street: 1. Mike Howlett (Easton), 2. Jason Levesque (Caribou), 3. Dillon MacDougal (Fort Fairfield), Ralph Levesque (Blaine), 5. Milo Haney (Connor); Late Model Sportsman: 1. Jerry Williams (Limestone), 2. Jiff Willette (Presque Isle), 3. Milo Haney (Connor), 4. Jesse Michaud (Limestone), 5. Tharren MacDougal (Fort Fairfield); Powder Puff: 1. Terri Lunn (Clearview, N.B.), 2. Tenessa MacDougal (Fort Fairfield), 3. Angela Levesque (Caribou), 4. Carrie Willette (Caswell), 5. Lisa Berry (Van Buren)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like