Dover-Foxcroft residents approve budget and elect officers

Posted June 09, 2010, at 12:19 a.m.

DOVER-FOXCROFT, Maine — A municipal spending plan of $3.6 million was adopted by voters Tuesday during a town meeting referendum vote.

All of the warrant articles were approved and most by a large majority.

Residents also elected municipal officers Tuesday. Jane Conroy was returned to the Board of Selectmen. Also elected to the board was Gail D’Agostino. The voting results were Conroy, 588; D’Agostino, 639; and Bil Weidner, 403.

Amy Fagan was elected to the Thompson Free Library executive committee with 981 votes and Mary Alyce Higgins was elected to the Hospital Administrative District 4 board of directors with 951 votes.

Christopher Maas and David Twitchell were elected to the two seats on the SAD 68 board of directors. The results were as follows: Maas, 551; Twitchell, 474; and a third candidate, Ronald Perry, received 446 votes.