June 23, 2018
Bangor Latest News | Poll Questions | Border Patrol | Energy Scam | Toxic Moths

Pro Truck Driving Championships results

HERMON, Maine — Here are the winners from the 2010 Maine Professional Truck Driving Championships held at Dysart’s on May 15th:

Category Winners:

Straight Truck — Dennis Rickett, Clifford W. Perham / Shaw’s

3-Axle — Glendon Buzzell, Hannaford Trucking

4-Axle — Denis Litalien, Clifford W. Perham / Shaw’s

5-Axle Van — Ronald Round, Pottle’s Transportation

5-Axle Flat — Robert Balfour II, Balfour Motor Express

Sleeper — Richard Hill, WalMart Transportation

Tank — Harry Hamlin, Irving Oil Terminals, Inc.

Twins — Hayri Berberoglu II, Sysco of NNE

Step Van — Bradley Bartlett, Jr., FedEx Ground

Grand Champion — Hayri Berberoglu II, Sysco of NNE

Best Written — James Shunk, Nestle Waters NA/Poland Spring

Best Pre-Trip — Richard Hill, WalMart Transportation

Rookie — James Coburn, Cumberland Farms

Team — Clifford W. Perham / Shaw’s

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like