Bucksport voters pick three new councilors

Posted Nov. 04, 2009, at 12:45 a.m.
Last modified Jan. 30, 2011, at 11:54 a.m.

BUCKSPORT, Maine — Voters elected three new town councilors in balloting on Tuesday.

The top three vote getters in the election were David W. Kee, 1,547; Byron F. Vinton III, 1,273, and Brian C. Leeman, 1,232 votes. The fourth candidate in the race, Reginald P Carter Jr. received 1,080 votes.

The three new councilors will succeed longtime Councilors Robert Carmichael, Joel Wardwell and Lisa Whitney, who all chose not to seek re-election this year.