Dexter residents to vote on three council races

Posted Oct. 30, 2009, at 1:26 a.m.
Last modified Jan. 30, 2011, at 12:10 p.m.

DEXTER, Maine — In addition to state referendum questions on Tuesday, Nov. 4, Dexter residents will elect candidates for two three-year positions and for a one-year position on the Town Council.

Ronald Apel, Stephen Gudroe, Richard Goodwin, Albert Sawtelle Sr. and incumbent Sherman Leighton all submitted nomination papers for the two three-year seats.

Fred Banks and Andre Robichaud are seeking the one-year position on the council.

Richard Bilodeau, Gerrard Rudmin and Patricia Smith are seeking the three three-year terms on the SAD 46 board of directors.

Peter Mealey is the sole candidate for the Dexter Utilities Board and Albert Tempesta is the sole candidate for the Hospital Administrative District 4 board of directors.