Comments for: New Hancock County districts gear up for school year

Posted July 12, 2009, at 12:56 p.m.
Last modified Jan. 30, 2011, at 12:04 p.m.

ELLSWORTH | As of July 1, the first day the state’s reorganized school districts came into operation, Hancock County has five districts. Three of them reorganized under the state law requiring consolidation of school administrations, and two did not. In addition, several towns in the northern part of the …

Guidelines for posting on

The Bangor Daily News encourages comments about stories, but you must follow our terms of service.

  1. Keep it civil and stay on topic
  2. No vulgarity, racial slurs, name-calling or personal attacks.
  3. People who harass others or joke about tragedies will be blocked.
The primary rule here is pretty simple: Treat others with the same respect you'd want for yourself. Here are some guidelines (see more):

Similar Articles