May 25, 2018
Piscataquis Latest News | Poll Questions | Farm Bill | Memorial Day | Pigs Buried

Clukey, Brawn chosen for council in Dexter


DEXTER, Maine — David Clukey and incumbent Roger Brawn were elected Tuesday to the two three-year positions on the Town Council.

The voting results during the municipal election were as follows: Brawn, 810; Clukey, 792; David Giles, 649; Peter Haskell, 634; and Ella Munday, 526.

Sherree Mitchell and incumbents Michael Bennett and Steven Foster were elected to the three three-year SAD 46 seats. Bennett received 1,121 votes and Mitchell and Foster each received 1,046 votes. Dale Thompson received 795 votes and Joey Burton received 561 votes.

Also elected to municipal seats were Anton Larson to a one-year term on the Town Council; Gregory Brawn to the Utility District; and Kathleen Goerlitz and Peggy Kaufman to the HAD 4 board.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

You may also like